Scott A. Strong Scott A. Strong

Our Board

The board members of The Scott A. Strong Memorial Scholarship Fund are comprised of honored family, friends and business affiliates dedicated to carrying on Scott's desire to give students an opportunity to fulfill their educational dreams.

Steven W. Strong
Owner and President, Electric Services, Inc.
Owner, Strong Brothers, LLC.
Founding member, Scott A. Strong Memorial Scholarship Fund
Former board member, Florida Association of Electrical Contractors Electrical license holder, Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, Louisiana, Mississippi

Dean Simmons
Owner and Partner Ford Press Inc.
Founding Member, Scott Strong Memorial Scholarship Fund
Married to Teresa with 2 son's Dean & Austin
Volunteer: LSCC Foundation & Athletics, Education Foundation of Lake County, Waterman Hospital, Angel Flight and Leadership Lake County
Dedicated to Scott's vision of helping students achieve their dreams of education

Stephanie S. Strong
Director of Human Resources, Electric Services, Inc. (since 1992)
Member of the Student Calendar Committee for the Lake County School Board (since 2000)
Leadership Lake County Class of 2003
Lake Sumter State College Foundation Board Member

Carman Cullen
Executive Director Educational Foundation of Lake County
BFA Ringling School of Art
25 years newspaper experience
6 years non-profit experience
Inducted into Lake County Women's Hall of Fame 2002
Awarded Leesburg Partnership Citizen of the Year 2002
Leesburg Chamber George Pringle Award 2004
Leesburg Chamber 2008 Special Judges Community Service Award
Served on numerous Lake County non-profit boards over the past 15 years.

Lisa Strong Jodray
Oldest of Scott Strong's 4 siblings / Mom of 4 / Married to the fabulous Paul Jodray
Commercial Real Estate Agent at Grizzard Commercial Real Estate Group
Take Stock in Children mentor
Current Secretary for the State of Florida Chapter of the Realtors Land Institute / RLI

Lori S. Ricketson
Wife of Scott Strong
Volunteer, Lake Country elementary/middle schools
Dedicated to continuing Scott's mission to promote educational opportunities for all