Scott A. Strong Scott A. Strong

2017 Winners

The Scott Strong Memorial Scholarship Fund Committee selected 5 Lake County graduates as recipients of the Scholarship.

This year a total of $7,000 in scholarship funds was awarded. The winners were selected from applicants based on individual commitment to the community, future plans and personal interviews.

Congratulations to these outstanding young people who share Scott's vision and passion for education and community.

Scott Strong served as a Lake County school board member from 2000-2008 and was named the State of Florida School Board Member of the Year in 2008.  He was a staunch supporter of his family, his community and education. The scholarship fund has provided 85 students with $80,250 in scholarships in the past 8 years. The Educational Foundation’s annual Scott Strong Memorial Scholarship tournament will be held on October 20, 2017 at Mission Inn. Proceeds from the tournament will be used to replenish the scholarship account. For information, please contact

$2,000 recipient

Gage Pait

Melody Dove

South Lake High School


$1000 recipients

Reily Brooks Montana Hensonr Bernadett Navarrete-Gonzalez

Reily Brooks

Eustis High School

Montana Henson

Eustis High School

Bernadett Navarrete-Gonzalez

Umatilla High School
Brandon Silva Adam Trenholm

Brandon Silva

Lake Minneola High School

Adam Trenholm

Leesburg High School

We're proud of the dedication and success of past scholarship winners.