Scott A. Strong Scott A. Strong

2015 Winners

The Scott Strong Memorial Scholarship Fund Committee selected 12 Lake County graduates as recipients of the Scholarship.

This year a total of $10,000 in scholarship funds was awarded. The winners were selected from over 75 applicants based on individual commitment to the community, future plans and personal interviews.

Congratulations to these outstanding young people who share Scott's vision and passion for education and community.

$2,000 recipients

Ryan Gilbert JaQuan Floyd

Ryan Gilbert

Tavares High School

Alexis Beckel

Leesburg High School


$1,000 recipients

Rebecca Fordham Amari Garner

Rebecca Fordham

Leesburg High School

Amari Garner

Leesburg High School


$500 recipients

Skylar Baumann  Tanner Brooks James Coyle

Skylar Baumann 

Eustis High School

Tanner Brooks

Eustis High School

James Coyle

Eustis High School
Miranda Fischer Claire Epaillard Harley Horsley 

Miranda Fischer

Mount Dora High School

Claire Epaillard

Mount Dora High School

Harley Horsley 

Tavares High School
Katie Norflus Nipa Shil

Katie Norflus

Leesburg High School

Nipa Shil

Tavares High School

We're proud of the dedication and success of past scholarship winners.